Student Paper Competition Award Winners

Reinis Ignatans
Structural and chemical characterization of BaTiO3 phases – from low to high temperatures

Frida Paulsen Danmo 
Oxygen absorption in donor doped nanocrystalline h-RMnO3+d

Patrick Posch 
Ion Dynamics in Al-Stabilized Li7La3Zr2O12 Single Crystals 

Mattia Halter
XRD and PFM evidence for the stabilization of ultra-thin ferroelectric HfxZr1-xO2 by millisecond flash lamp annealing

George Kotsonis 
Epitaxial Entropy-Stabilized Oxide Thin Films

Yoonsang Park 
Loss Determination Methodology of k33 Mode Piezoelectric Ceramic with Partial Electrode Configuration

Mihail Slabki 
High-power electromechanical properties of Na1/2Bi1/2TiO3-BaTiO3 based composites

Gaurav Vats
Opto-electric control of ferroelectric domains

Jundong Song
Study on Output Power of Nanogenerators with Tetragonal Pb(Zr,Ti)O3 Nanorods for Piezoelectric Energy Harvesting

Sergio Gonzalez Casal 
Study of the electrical and electronic properties of domains and domain walls in ferroelectrics combining AFM and STEM


Student Speed Pitch Award Winners

Student Pitch 1st Place Award

Nicolas Godard
Inkjet Printing of Large-Area Piezoelectric Thin Films

Student Pitch Industry’s Choice Award

Àlvar Torelló
Electrocaloric Heat Exchangers for High Efficient Cooling

Student Pitch Academia’s Choice Award

Scarlet Kong
Texture – Get Your Ducks In A Row